NEW! Flu Shot Clinics

Get Your Flu Shot Graphic

Getting a flu vaccine is more important than ever this year. That’s why The Family Health Centers is offering drive-through Flu Shot Clinics, by appointment, starting September 19, 2020. 

The flu shot will protect you and the people around you from flu, and, can help reduce the strain on organizations responding to the COVID-19 pandemic.

All persons 6 months and older, with rare exceptions, should get a flu vaccine this season.  For your convenience, the clinics are available late afternoons and evenings, and on Saturdays.

Weekday Flu Shot Clinics take place at each Family Health Centers location, including Arden, Hominy Valley and the Downtown Asheville Lower Level.  Saturday Flu Shot Clinics take place at the Downtown Asheville Lower Level only.  Please note that, out of concern for patient safety, we will not offer flu shots on a walk-in basis during 2020-2021.

Call (828) 258-8681. Press “0” to schedule your flu shot clinic appointment date & time.

Clinic Dates & Times:

  • Saturday, Sept. 19: 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
  • Monday, Sept. 21: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Sept. 23: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Thursday, Sept. 24: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, Sept. 26: 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
  • Monday, Sept. 28: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Sept. 30: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Thursday, Oct. 1: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, Oct. 3: 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
  • Monday, Oct. 5: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Oct. 7: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Thursday, Oct. 8: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, Oct. 10: 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
  • Monday, Oct. 12: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Oct. 14: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Thursday, Oct. 15: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, Oct. 17: 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
  • Monday, Oct. 19: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Oct. 21: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Thursday, Oct. 22: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, Oct. 24: 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
  • Monday, Oct. 26: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Wednesday, Oct. 28: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Thursday, Oct. 29: 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM

Insurance coverage:

Most commercial insurances fully cover the seasonal flu vaccine. The vaccine is covered by Medicare, and for children only at our practice, by Medicaid.

On your appointment date:

Please arrive a few minutes early. You will not need to leave your vehicle. Follow the signs and cones. Please wear a mask when approached to check in, and when receiving the vaccine.

Other ways to get your flu vaccine:

If you are visiting The Family Health Centers for labs or for an appointment, you may request the flu vaccine while at the office.

Again, we encourage you and your loved ones to receive the flu vaccine this season. Please schedule a time to receive the flu shot at an upcoming drive-through clinic, or, request the vaccine at an upcoming scheduled appointment.